State & Local Reps

Need to contact your South Portland state or local representative?

Maine State House of Representatives:

Lois Galgay Reckitt
State Representative
( D – South Portland )
http://legislature.maine.gov/house/house/MemberProfiles/Details/133 
Lois.Reckitt@legislature.maine.gov 
38 Myrtle Avenue, South Portland, ME 04106
Cell: (207) 712-2474

Christopher J. Kessler
State Representative
( D – South Portland )
http://legislature.maine.gov/house/house/MemberProfiles/Details/1384 
Christopher.Kessler@legislature.maine.gov 
39 Stanley Street, South Portland, ME 04106
Home: (207) 956-0882

Victoria E. Morales
State Representative
( D – South Portland )
http://legislature.maine.gov/house/house/MemberProfiles/Details/1348 
Victoria.Morales@legislature.maine.gov 
98 Thirlmere Avenue, South Portland, ME 04106
Cell: (207) 216-0643

Maine State Senate:

District 29 – State Senator Rebecca Millett (D – Cumberland)
Representing Senate District 29:
Cape Elizabeth, South Portland, and part of Scarborough.
https://legislature.maine.gov/District-29 
Address: PMB 375, 50 Market St., South Portland, ME 04106
Phone: Cell: (207) 415-3770
State House Office Phone: Senate Democratic Office (207) 287-1515
Email: Rebecca.Millett@legislature.maine.gov 
Legislative Website: www.mainesenate.org 
Term Limited: 2020

South Portland City Councilors:

Mayor Claude V.Z. Morgan
District One
Claude V.Z. Morgan
75 School Street
South Portland, Maine 04106
Telephone: (207) 450-2583
Term Expiration: December 2020
Email: Cmorgan@southportland.org 
Committee Assignments:
Waterfront Alliance
Greater Portland Council of Governments Executive Committee

Katherine W. Lewis
District Two
Katherine W. Lewis
153 Mussey Street
South Portland, ME 04106
Telephone (207) 233-7615
Term Expiration: December 2020
Email: klewis@southportland.org 
Committee Assignments:
Bus Service Citizens Advisory Committee, Alternate
Greater Portland Council of Governments General Assembly
Middle School Facilities Committee
Trails Advisory Group

Misha C. Pride
District Three
Misha C. Pride
540 Highland Avenue
South Portland, Maine 04106
Telephone: (207) 749-7817
Term Expiration: December 2021
Email: mpride@southportland.org 
Committee Assignments:
Cable TV Regulatory Board
Fair Hearing Board
Comprehensive Plan Implementation Committee
GPCOG General Assembly

April L. Caricchio
District Four
April L. Caricchio
37 Cash Street
South Portland, Maine 04106
Telephone: (207) 415-4561
Term Expiration: December 2021
Email: acaricchio@southportland.org 
Committee Assignments:
Fair Hearing Board (alternate)
ecomaine Board of Directors (alternate)
GPCOG General Assembly
GPCOG Regional Voice Committee
Maine Service Center Coalition

Deqa A. Dhalac
District Five
10 Red Oak Drive, 2A
South Portland, ME 04106
Telephone: (207) 553-0303
Term Expiration: December 2020
Email: ddhalac@southportland.org 
Committee Assignments:
Fair Hearing Board
Comprehensive Plan Implementation Committee
Middle School Facilities Committee
GPCOG General Assembly
Jetport Noise Committee

Susan Henderson
At – Large
Susan Henderson
9 E Street
South Portland, ME 04106
Telephone: (207) 799-6350
Term Expiration: December 2019
Email:  shenderson@southportland.org 
Committee Assignments:
Fair Hearing Board (alternate)
Bike/Pedestrian Committee
Longcreek Watershed Management District
METRO Coalition

Maxine Beecher
At – Large
Maxine Beecher
85 Ridgeland Ave.
South Portland, Maine 04106
Telephone: (207) 799-8888
Term Expiration: December 2019
Email: Mbeecher@southportland.org 
Committee Assignments:
ecomaine Board of Directors
Bus Service Citizens Advisory Committee